Testimonials




Review from Julia (Mother of Child) published on 24 September 2020

is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

Lovely, nurturing nursery that I cannot recommend highly enough. We have had 2 children attend, and each has had a fantastic experience, forming close bounds with key workers who are amazing. Several years after my first child left many of the staff are the same and remember and talk to her at pick-up/drop 
off. Also great facilities especially outside spaces for London and also the soft play. Very impressed with level of detail and planning in activities around development.

Review from Sally (Mother of Child) published on 16 September 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

My child has been at The Little School since she was two years old, she is now almost five and has graduated to Reception. The staff there are incredible and became like family to us, I always felt that she was so safe and happy with them. My daughter was also very well prepared for school and could 
not wait to start. The staff turnover is very low, they are flexible with their sessions and the preschool site has been consistently rated outstanding by OFSTED in all areas. This is the best nursery in the area by far, we even moved further away but kept her place at the nursery as we were so happy with it. Would recommend to all.

Review from Jenny  (Mother of Child) published on 27 July 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

I cannot recommend The Little School highly enough. Our son attended from a year old until he left to go to the reception, and I really do feel The Little School has given him the best possible start and preparation for school. The staff genuinely care about the children and treat them very much as 
individuals, taking great care to support their particular needs and interests (including dealing with dietary requirements). They also deal with discipline exceptionally well - nothing gets missed, and any issues are managed calmly and in a measured way. I also commend them for the way in which they have managed the re-opening of the nursery following the Covid-19 pandemic: every detail has been carefully thought through in a bid to ensure the safe return for the children and staff members. I only wish they ran a primary school too!

Review from Angelo  (Father of Child) published on 18 June 2020
 is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

Our son has been going to the nursery since he was one year old, I can't really add to the other reviews except totally agree. The nursery is superb, friendly staff, organised, structured playing through learning, just overall amazing. I would highly recommend this nursery.
However, I want to highlight 
how good their SENCO support is. Our son had learning difficulties (due to hearing issues) and the SENCO team went way above what would normally be expected to support him with his SEN needs. The nursery has continually surprised us by investing in teaching aids (wobble cushions, social stories, key cards etc), helped liaise with the local authority for funding and throughout his time there they ensured that he is totally integrated with the rest of his cohort - inclusion at its best. The outcome has been amazing, our son has flourished and now needs very little support and is totally ready for school!
We cannot thank the Little School, and its staff, enough.

Review from M S (Mother of Child) published on 13 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

Very pleased with the nursery excellent staff and facilities. My daughter is always happy to go there she has learnt a lot and I know she is in good caring hands with the wonderful staff in the nursery. A lot of activities and games, dancing and singing my daughter loves all of it.


Review from Fleur M (Mother of Child) published on 13 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

Very caring staff who listen to individual needs. It's a very calm and light environment with plenty of indoor and outdoor space that's appropriate for the children's age. The longevity of the staff is great, they always stay for long periods and we used this nursery for our first child.

Review from Sarah T (Mother of Child) published on 13 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.9out of 5

The Little School Daycare is an excellent nursery. For the last 14 months my daughter has flourished under their care. Across 3 different rooms (ages) all the staff have put her needs first while also being understanding and flexible to family life. We are happy with our decision to attend Little School 
and it makes our lives so much easier knowing she is so happy when she isn't with us.

Review from N G (Mother of Child) published on 13 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

The Little School Daycare has provided a great start for our son. He's developed his communication and social skills greatly and has been encour\aged to pursue
his interests in music and stories. The staff are wonderful and genuinely care about the children and the facilities are great.

Review from Benjamin  (Father of Child) published on 7 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

Our daughter has attended the nursery since summer. We could not be happier with the care, organisation and staff at The Little School Daycare. Our daughter is known by all of the staff and the positive relationships between staff and the children are a tribute to the success of this institution. The 
communication between key staff and ourselves are exceptional. The dialogue between the daycare and parents is second to none and because of this, we feel secure for our daughter's well-being, safety and development. I could not be happier.

Review from Lisa (Mother of Child) published on 7 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.3out of 5

A lovely nursery with great staff. I'm always kept up to date with everything. My son has been very happy here for the last year and still has another year to go. I would recommend, thank you everyone at The Little School.

Review from A (Mother of Child) published on 7 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

My daughter has attended The Little Daycare from the age of one. I have always been impressed by the care and attention given by all of the teachers even if they are not working directly with my daughter. I have always been able to ask questions to any of the staff members and get an informative rapid 
response. We would recommend this nursery to all.

Review from Ewa P (Mother of Child) published on 7 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

An amazing nursery and our son is very happy here. There is effortless learning through lots of playing in a great atmosphere. There are enthusiastic, dedicated teachers and I highly recommend.

Review from Aaron  (Father of Child) published on 7 January 2020
 is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

The Little School is fantastic, the staff are all kind, caring and capable. Our son has a great time, especially in the garden and soft play.

Review from S S (Mother of Child) published on 7 January 2020
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

I was worried about my daughter going to the nursery because it would all be new for her but, they've made both me and my child feel so welcome. I feel comfortable around all of the staff and my child is such a happy child since she started here. She had struggled with her speech before nursery and 
now, after a couple of months, her speech has improved so much. You can see that the staff have a lot of time and a good bond with each child in a happy environment.

Review from E N (Mother of Child) published on 27 December 2019
E N is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

We are so glad we picked The Little School Daycare for our son. He is very happy there and we can see how much he enjoys it. The range of activities are great and he has a great relationship with the staff.

Review from B G (Mother of Child) published on 27 December 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.6out of 5

Our son is in the last year prior to reception at The Little School Daycare. We were concerned about him being the oldest at the nursery and wondered whether this was going to be a wasted year in his development. We arranged a meeting with a member of staff and went through the plan they had for our 
son for the coming year. We felt really reassured this year and the learning steps aligned with the early years development plan. We love the fact that we feel listened to and we have always had our concerns addressed. We will miss the nursery once our son moves to school. Luckily we have a baby girl who we will enrol in the nursery next year. We are looking forward to it.

Review from J M (Grandmother of Child) published on 24 December 2019
is Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 5out of 5

Staff are always friendly and very caring.

Review from C M (Mother of Child) published on 9 December 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.5out of 5

My child has been with the nursery seven months and settled in so well. She loves nursery and has made friends. The staff are all lovely and I have no concerns at all. Happy I chose this nursery and would highly recommend it.
 

Review from R G (Father of Child) published on 9 December 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.5out of 5

We are new to The Little School Daycare but absolutely love the environments for the little ones. Feels calm and secure, most importantly the little one seems to really love coming here.

 

Review from P K (Mother of Child) published on 9 December 2019
P K is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.3out of 5

My daughter is new to the nursery and the staff have been so kind and welcoming. They understand how hard it is for parents leaving their children for the first time. She has settled well due to the care and attention of the staff who got to know and understand her so quickly. So far, we've had a really 
positive experience.
 

 

Review from L K (Mother of Child) published on 20 September 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

The Little School Daycare has provided us with a caring, safe and enjoyable nursery for the last 4 years. Our daughter loves the staff who are consistent, friendly and who love the children and all the friends she has made.
The managers are all excellent and fully up to speed with every child and their 
needs likes and dislikes. We are so sad to be leaving but never forgotten!.

Review from E O (Mother of Child) published on 12 February 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.8out of 5

The Little School Daycare staff are wonderful. They take excellent care of the children and give each child the attention they need. They always come up with fantastic activities for the kids. Parents are kept up to date with the daily goings-on. I am very happy with the nursery. It is my second child 
who is attending there now. Everyone is very nice and helpful from the carers to management, to the accounting office.

Review from S S (Mother of Child) published on 30 January 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.7out of 5

My daughter has made a remarkable improvement since she's been at The Little School. She is more engaging, talkative, obedient, happy.
We are really content with her being there.
She loves the food at the nursery and she loves the carers too.

Review from Chris K (Father of Child) published on 29 January 2019
is Extremely Likely to recommend The Little School Daycare.

Average Rating: Average rating 4.9out of 5

The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the nursery has a really nice atmosphere. Our baby girl has thrived and really developed since starting and she absolutely loves the nursery and the staff in the baby room. Thank you.

"I have had 3 girls attend The Little School over the last 7.5 years and they have been nothing but brilliant! I looked at several day care centres 7.5 years ago, however the bright, spacious rooms; relaxed, caring environment and the absolutely lovely, wonderful staff (especially Jane) made my decision easy. And I have had no regrets. The staff provide a wide variety of fun and interesting activities, encouraging learning and development in a relaxed and pleasant environment. They provide care and cuddles, but also fair discipline and structure. I have always had complete confidence that my children have been well looked after and happy at TLS. I would highly recommend The Little School to anyone." Suzannah Stephenson – Current Parent

"Both my children attended the Little School (my daughter from 6 months until she went to Primary school, and my son from 6 months until he went to the school nursery) and they were incredibly happy there. In fact, by the time they left, they were prepared and ready to start school and did so confidently with no tears. 6 years ago, I was lucky enough to start a tutoring at The Little School, once a week and was delighted to see the same management and key carers who had been there when my daughter started thirteen years ago. I also saw that the warmth, care and daily structure provided by the staff was still as excellent as it had been in "my day". It really is lovely to walk in on a weekly basis, and see very happy, stimulated, and well behaved children who clearly enjoy their environment and respond so positively to the very happy staff. The out-door space is aIso a treat. I love this nursery and recommend it highly." Claudine Staunton-Jone - Current French Tutor (Mum at nursery from 2002-2007)

"The Little School have been amazing in the short time my son has been with them. Jesse has been with them for 3 days a week since February 2015 and he is so happy! The ladies in the baby room are all very lovely, Sukhwinder, Sarah, Laura and Sheila have knowledge of how Jesse has been on a daily basis and are very attentive and caring. Jesse is young to be at nursery in my eyes, he is now 8.5 months, but was only 5 months when he joined. This of course was a fear for me, handing him over to strangers for 3 days a week, however the ladies give me confidence he is cared for and more. They notice and encourage changes and developments daily and are always giving him lots of cuddles. They have also helped me with his weaning and generally give me support of his progress. I would highly recommend the Little School to anyone with a young baby and can only imagine his future years will be the same! Thanks!" Jenny Pape – Current Parent

"Both our daughter and son have attended the little school since they were the age of 1 and have both had a marvellous time during their time here (almost 5 years). The staff are caring & nurturing while maintaining a professional service where all the needs of my children and my own have been met. The facilities are lovely (clean, bright & spacious) All needs are provided which is terrific for working parents! I have nothing but positives to say about this amazing nursery setting, and I have no doubts recommending it to all. Please feel free to give my contact details should anyone request a verbal reference. Thank you" Andrea & Sam Ball – Current Parents

"Our daughter has had a great time at the little school nursery. She has always been well supported socially and educationally. Despite the fact that she could not speak a word of English when she joined the nursery at the age of 3 (with us communicating with our mother tongue at home) she caught up extremely quickly and she is now bilingual- all thanks to the highly supportive staff! Highly recommended!" Current parent of a 4 year old at our setting.

"My daughter has been visiting the little school daycare for 1 year and a half and I have always been happy about the level of care and attention she received there. The staff is friendly and competent and the settings are safe and adopted to kids needs on all levels (furniture, garden and outdoor games, sanitory). The settings are always very clean and tidy and the activities seem to follow a specific logic and goal to suit the child’s age' group development phase. The themes of the week are clearly explained in the monthly newsletters and child progress sufficiently discussed and documented. The staff is always approachable. I would recommend the Little School Daycare around me." Claire Morris – Current Parent

"We were looking for a good daycare for our 3 year old son Advait. We approached the Little School Daycare and admitted our son. All the staffs are really good and they helped our son’s smooth transition to the school with proper care and exceptional learning activities. Now our son has started enjoying the school and each day he learns something new. We would like to thank the little school for their efforts and good work and would recommend this school to everyone. Thanks" Bandana & Ranjan – Current Parents

"Did I ever think a four- year old child could use and explain the term ‘chrysalis’? No. Did I ever doubt Lana would not thrive under your social, emotional & intellectual expertise? No. She’s been a pupil of yours since 11 months old and I wish you were her ‘big school’ Too. From her teacher parents to you, others, you’re simply amazing." Viviana v & Dimitri M – Current Parents

© Copyright 2020 The Little School DaycareWeb Design By Toolkit Websites